If you no longer work with a particular carrier anymore, you can deactivate their profile in your Consignly Organisation.
What happens when you deactivate a carrier partner?
When a carrier partner is deactivated it will show an Inactive label beside its name in the Partner Index and on the Partner Profile.
While the Partner is inactive, details about that partner are still editable. However, that partner will not be available to be selected as a Carrier when creating or editing consignments.
How to Deactivate a Carrier Partner?
To deactivate a Carrier Partner, first open the Partners Index from the left hand menu bar. Next, navigate to the Carrier Partner you would like to deactivate by scrolling or using the search function.
Once you have located the Carrier Partner, find the Action Menu on the partner and click Deactivate Partner.
The Carrier Partner will now be set to Inactive.