Warehouses that are no longer required can be deactivated or removed.
What happens when you deactivate a Warehouse?
When a warehouse is deactivated, it will show an Inactive label next to it's name in the Warehouse Index.
While the warehouse is inactive, details about the warehouse are still able to be changed, however it will not be available for selection in any new consignments.
How to deactivate a Warehouse
Open the Warehouse Index and navigate to the warehouse you wish to deactivate.
From the shoulder of the Warehouse Detail card, choose the action menu and select Deactivate Warehouse.
The options available in the action menu on a warehouse
If you attempt to deactivate a warehouse that still has product in stock or due, you will get a warning from Consignly. You must remove all product from the warehouse first.
A warning if a warehouse is attempted to be deactivated while still holding product